On our Twitter page @ghclothes, we have gotten to know many talent and people from the Seattle area and other locations. Thanks to Twitter, we have the opportunity to help out some other followers with their businesses. I follow @JenniferBellRed who works with a jewelry company by the name of Stella & Dot. Check out Jennifer’s interview here:

How long have you been selling Stella & Dot?
Since the end of December.

Where did you hear about it and what made you decide to do it?
I was in Vancouver, BC and a friend of mine had been to a party and was showing me the necklace that she bought. She told me that it was sold through home parties. I left with the thought that it was beautiful stuff, but I was skeptical. I put it out of my mind and then I was on the treadmill at the gym and was paging through InStyle and there was a Stella & Dot necklace featured in one of the editorials. The same thing happened the next day when I was reading Marie Claire. I decided to look into it further, because there was obviously something to this. I did a lot of research and decided to go for it.

What do you like the best about it?
Besides the jewelry – which is addicting? I love the fact that I can set my own hours and basically get paid to go to parties with awesome women. It’s really great that when you are at a party you just get to help people try on jewelry and get excited about it. There is no presentation, the jewelry just speaks for itself, so there is no pressure on me or the women at the party. I also love the culture of Stella & Dot. The stylists are really supportive of one another. We have a ning network and people are always sharing materials or experiences and advice.


What is your favorite piece?
It depends on the occasion, but I really love the Riviera Mixed Coin Necklace. It goes with pretty much everything. I am also loving the Colette Necklace too. It has a blush colored ribbon that you can tie for a short or long look. For a while, I was living in the Adrienne Mixed Chains. It is a lariat and you can wear it a ton of different ways.

Check out her webpage at: http://www.stelladot.com/sites/poshknotsanddots

And her Twitter page at: http://twitter.com/JenniferBellRed

